National Winner 

Division 4 State Champion and National Second Place


7th Grade, Northbrook Middle School

Gwinnett County Schools



GAPT Officer Nominations for 2020 - 2021

The Nomination Committee, which shall consist of the Immediate Past President as Chairman and Officers of the Board currently serving the Association” (GAPT Bylaws), met on March 2 & 5, 2020, and have prepared their slate of Officers for 2020 - 2021 that will be presented at the Annual Meeting at a date to be determined. 

Cliff Shearouse - President

Anthony Jackson - Vice President

Vickie Cross - Treasurer 

Secretary - Duane Peterson 


We appreciate the other eight (8) individuals who submitted their letter of interest, resume and documents describing their leadership philosophy, which was provided to the Nomination Committee for consideration of the open position.  Since only one individual could be picked to be the recommended candidate, we appreciate their willingness to serve on the Executive Board and hope they will consider making another application in the future.  


Respectfully Submitted, 

Chad McCaskill 
Nominations Committee Chairman





2020 Fall Administrator’s Workshop

 TBD - A date will be posted soon for this workshop.

Macon Marriott Centreplex


2021 Spring Administrator’s Workshop

Wednesday, April 14, 2021 – Thursday, April 15, 2021

Macon Marriott Centreplex


57th Annual GAPT Conference and Trade Show

 June 21, 2021 - June 24, 2021

Jekyll Island Convention Center


2021 Fall Administrator’s Workshop

 Tuesday, September 21, 2021 – Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Macon Marriott Centreplex


58th Annual GAPT Conference and Trade Show

 June 20, 2022 - June 23, 2022

Jekyll Island Convention Center